Chat with us, powered by LiveChat Reviews

Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Live in care Reviews

Compare live-in care providers in one place

Elder Care Logo Edyn Care Logo TLC Care services Logo Britannia social care Logo ABI care Logo promedica24 Logo Enhanced Living Logo bluebird-logo-blue.png OCL Logo OCL Logo
  • Elder Care Logo
  • Edyn Care Logo
  • ABI care Logo
  • bluebird-logo-blue.png
  • Enhanced Living Logo
  • TLC Care services Logo
  • Britannia social care Logo
  • promedica24 Logo
  • OCL Logo

Elder Care

Review date : 21/11/2021

Very organised and quick to deal with matters immediately.

- Mrs M

Review date : 18/11/2021

Didn't use

- T

Review date : 02/11/2021

Carers were selected by the provider randomly and we did not have any who could become regular which was the cause of concern.

- Q

Overall Rating Score
9 Reviews
5 stars
11%
4 stars
56%
3 stars
11%
2 stars
22%

Promedica24

Review date : 04/02/2021

way too many terms and conditions. makes it difficult to decide length of care and costs of contract terminations, together with periods you get a carer for. thats why ive downrated their vakue for money,

- Mr. H

Review date : 16/01/2021

The level of care has been excellent, Care workers are all Polish. They are self employed but are managed and trained by Promedica24. . Carers typically travel from Poland to undertake assignments of 6-8 weeks. The company's administration and structure of management has been difficult to understand but it works. Because carers are independent contractors Promedica24 cannot guarantee continuity of service using the same carers.

- B

Review date : 31/12/2020

I did not realise before i joined the agency to get care for the relative that all the carers are from abroad. This is a problem, not been able to understand them, there skills are very limited.In fairness to the agency, they have tried to get a fluent engilsh speaking carer, but for the future, not sure what route we will be taking next.

- W

Overall Rating Score
6 Reviews
5 stars
17%
4 stars
50%
3 stars
33%

Edyn Care

Review date : 23/06/2021

Friendly, empathetic and informative from start. Have provided excellently matched carer for my father-in-law resulting in vast improvement in health and mood - he is happier now than he has been in years. Pricing structure is clear and very competitive. On line system for daily health and activity reports, accessible by family, really useful. Reviews from clients and staff were excellent and verified by our experience and we feel as if we are part of the 'Edyn family'. Cannot recommend highly e

- N

Overall Rating Score
1 Reviews
5 stars
100%

Home Instead Senior Care

Review date : 21/12/2020

I found the live in care very expensive and would not recommend, sorry.

- P

Review date : 28/08/2020

Homeinstead is expensive but the care provided is excellent. Caters shown genuine concern for clients and often go above and beyond what is required of them.

- A

Overall Rating Score
4 Reviews
5 stars
25%
4 stars
50%
3 stars
25%

Helping Hands

Review date : 24/07/2021

Shortage of carers Repeated changes of managers Standard of care good

- Mrs C

Review date : 09/07/2021

Terrible company - my poor dad was treated very badly we had 6 live in Carers over a 7 month period 4 of which had a safeguarding complaint upheld against them one was even investigated by the police. The hourly Carers were no better ,breaching data protection by discussing my dads care with other clients. Management refused to speak to us if we raised a concern and one Manager also breached GDPR sending staff personal details to us a client in error. Over the 8 months we were with them dad was

- Ms S

Review date : 24/03/2021

Helping Hands have dealt with my complaint, but we were left without care for 24 hours on the day we found out my mum was end of life. Communication was poor. Also after my mum passed we never heard from them apart from a bill. The complaint appeared to be sorted but have not had a revised bill only a statement with old amount. Having said that Esther the carer was fantastic. Its just the offices that let us down

- T

Overall Rating Score
7 Reviews
4 stars
29%
3 stars
29%
2 stars
29%
1 stars
14%