Chat with us, powered by LiveChat Reviews

Cookie settings

We use cookies to help improve your experience with personalised content and tailored advertisements.

Live in care Reviews

Compare live-in care providers in one place

Elder Care Logo Edyn Care Logo TLC Care services Logo Britannia social care Logo ABI care Logo promedica24 Logo Enhanced Living Logo bluebird-logo-blue.png OCL Logo OCL Logo
  • Elder Care Logo
  • Edyn Care Logo
  • ABI care Logo
  • bluebird-logo-blue.png
  • Enhanced Living Logo
  • TLC Care services Logo
  • Britannia social care Logo
  • promedica24 Logo
  • OCL Logo

Elder Care

Review date : 04/07/2021

Elder care was very good and responsive to customer requirements. Two carers we had were good but one not so good. Unfortunately it is down to some peoples attitude to work which Elder resolved immediately. Would recommend them as a provider.

- T

Review date : 16/05/2021

Although early days as we have had a live in carer to look after my mother for only one month. This is possibly a long term need and we are all very happy with the care provided. We were anxious about having another person in our home but it has worked out very well with the development of good relationships.

- M

Review date : 15/04/2021

Our carer was found quickly, after viewing several profiles. When she needed a week off, Elder arranged more interviews for us to choose from who were also excellent.

- S

Overall Rating Score
6 Reviews
5 stars
17%
4 stars
67%
2 stars
17%

Promedica24

Review date : 04/02/2021

way too many terms and conditions. makes it difficult to decide length of care and costs of contract terminations, together with periods you get a carer for. thats why ive downrated their vakue for money,

- Mr. H

Review date : 16/01/2021

The level of care has been excellent, Care workers are all Polish. They are self employed but are managed and trained by Promedica24. . Carers typically travel from Poland to undertake assignments of 6-8 weeks. The company's administration and structure of management has been difficult to understand but it works. Because carers are independent contractors Promedica24 cannot guarantee continuity of service using the same carers.

- B

Review date : 31/12/2020

I did not realise before i joined the agency to get care for the relative that all the carers are from abroad. This is a problem, not been able to understand them, there skills are very limited.In fairness to the agency, they have tried to get a fluent engilsh speaking carer, but for the future, not sure what route we will be taking next.

- W

Overall Rating Score
6 Reviews
5 stars
17%
4 stars
50%
3 stars
33%

Edyn Care

Review date : 23/06/2021

Friendly, empathetic and informative from start. Have provided excellently matched carer for my father-in-law resulting in vast improvement in health and mood - he is happier now than he has been in years. Pricing structure is clear and very competitive. On line system for daily health and activity reports, accessible by family, really useful. Reviews from clients and staff were excellent and verified by our experience and we feel as if we are part of the 'Edyn family'. Cannot recommend highly e

- N

Overall Rating Score
1 Reviews
5 stars
100%

Home Instead Senior Care

Review date : 21/12/2020

I found the live in care very expensive and would not recommend, sorry.

- P

Review date : 28/08/2020

Homeinstead is expensive but the care provided is excellent. Caters shown genuine concern for clients and often go above and beyond what is required of them.

- A

Overall Rating Score
3 Reviews
5 stars
33%
4 stars
33%
3 stars
33%